Hovercode

What happens to my QR codes if I cancel my subscription?

Last updated 22 October 2025

When you cancel your subscription, you'll be downgraded to the free plan, which includes:

  • Your first 3 dynamic QR codes (remain active)
  • Your first 3 short links (remain active)
  • Your first multi-link page (remains active)

Any additional QR codes, short links, or multi-link pages beyond these limits will become inactive but won't be deleted. Any QR codes, short links, or pages using your custom domain will stop working.

Good news: If you resubscribe later, all your previously created content will be reactivated automatically.

Can’t find what you need?

Ask a question in your own words, and get an answer from these articles or from the team.